Bangladesh Country Coordinating Mechanism (BCCM) BCCM Ethics Committee Members List

BCCM members and Oversight Members can not be the Ethics Committee Members according to the Ethics Committee TOR

This list is not according to seniority, it is according to constituency and Global Fund provided format. 07 February, 2024 Member/ Title Email No. Category Name Institution Designation Telephone Constituency Gender Alternate MOHFW Chair of the CSO Md. Ashadul Islam Former Secratry (Health) +8801817109119 GOV Independent ai6207@yahoo.com Male 1 Mr. Committee 2 Academia Dr. Sharfuddin Ahmed BSMMU VC -BSMMU +8801711542462 sharfuddin.bsmmu@gmail.com Prof Academia Vice Chair Male Additional Secretary 3 GOVT Md Abdus Samad HSD, MOHFW +8801715635783 budgetwing@hsd.gov.bd GOV Vice Chair Male Ms (Budget) from HSD 4 GOVT Anjuman Ara HSD.MOHFW Joint Secretary (Admin) +8801712664136 admin@hsd.gov.bd Female Ms. GOV Member 5 Govt Dr. Farida Yasmin MOH&FW Director-Finance, DGHS +8801701248004 yasminfarida115@gmail.com Govt Member Female 6 CSO Mr. Debashish Nag BHBCOP Advisor +8801711371588 debanag@yahoo.com Member Male FBO Director-Policy, Planning and 7 Nazneen Akhter +8801841025805 CSO Dr. NSU nazakhter705@gmail.com CSO Member Female Gender at NGH&CRI 8 GOVT Mosaddeg Mehdi Imam HSD-MOH&FW SAS +8801556575367 mmehdiimam@yahoo.com GOV Member Male Mr. **BCCM Secretariat** Non Voting 9 BCCM Sec. Mr. Manaj Kumar Biswas BCCM Sec. **BCCM** Coordinator +8801718171958 bccmcoordinator@gmail.com BCCM Sec. Male Member Administrative 10 BCCM Sec. Mr. Mohammad Harun-Or-Rasid BCCM Sec. Deputy Coordinator +8801817524001 dc.bccm@gmail.com BCCM Sec. Male Support