Bangladesh Country Coordinating Mechanism (BCCM) BCCM Ethics Committee Members List

BCCM members and Oversight Members can not be the Ethics Committee Members according to the Ethics Committee TOR

This list is not according to seniority, it is according to constituency and Global Fund provided format.

07 February, 2024

No.	Category	Title	Name	Institution	Designation	Telephone	Email	Constituency	Member/ Alternate	Gender
MOHFW										
1	CSO	Mr.	Md. Ashadul Islam	Independent	Former Secretary (Health)	+8801817109119	ai6207@yahoo.com	GOV	Chair of the Committee	Male
2	Academia	Prof.	Dr. Sharfuddin Ahmed	BSMMU	VC -BSMMU	+8801711542462	sharfuddin.bsmmu@gmail.com	Academia	Vice Chair	Male
3	GOVT	Mr.	Md. Abdus Samad	HSD,MOHFW	Additional Secretary (Budget) from HSD	+8801715635783	budgetwing@hsd.gov.bd	GOV	Vice Chair	Male
4	GOVT	Ms.	Anjuman Ara	HSD,MOHFW	Joint Secretary (Admin)	+8801712664136	admin@hsd.gov.bd	GOV	Member	Female
5	Govt	Dr.	Farida Yasmin	MOH&FW	Director-Finance, DGHS	+8801701248004	yasminfarida115@gmail.com	Govt	Member	Female
6	CSO	Mr.	Debashish Nag	ВНВСОР	Advisor	+8801711371588	debanag@yahoo.com	FBO	Member	Male
7	CSO	Dr.	Nazneen Akhter	NSU	Director-Policy, Planning and Gender at NGH&CRI	+8801841025805	nazakhter705@gmail.com	CSO	Member	Female
8	GOVT	Mr.	Mosaddeq Mehdi Imam	HSD-MOH&FW	Deputy Secretary	+8801556575367	mmehdiimam@yahoo.com	GOV	Member	Male
BCCM Secretariat										
9	BCCM Sec.	Mr.	Manaj Kumar Biswas	BCCM Sec.	BCCM Coordinator	+8801718171958	bccmcoordinator@gmail.com	BCCM Sec.	Non Voting Member	Male
10	BCCM Sec.	Mr.	Mohammad Harun-Or-Rasid	BCCM Sec.	Deputy Coordinator	+8801817524001	dc.bccm@gmail.com	BCCM Sec.	Administrative Support	Male